I have been incredibly fortunate in being taught by some of the very best. As I read this, and comments from some of my colleagues and fellow UW SLIS students over the past few days, I realize just how much I learned from Dr. Dresang. Willingness to embrace change (Radical Change even), to foster diversity, to be involved in my profession, to be kind, and so much more. She even made a 6:30 am graduate class pleasurable (and I sincerely mean that!) I am grateful that I had the chance to know her.

http://www.slj.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/04/SLJ_cover_August2007_Dresang2-224×300.jpg

Eliza T. Dresang, Author and Noted Professor of Library Science, Dies at 72

Link | This entry was posted in @ the library and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

