chrquietly:

Six of my favorite “snow/ice-themed” books: THE STORY OF THE SNOW CHILDREN is probably my all time favorite; the book is small in size and oh, so special.  Bentley’s photography fascinates me…SNOWFLAKE BENTLEY as well as SNOWFLAKES: A Pop-Up Book both have information about him and are beautiful.  Robert Sabuda as always delights and mystifies in a pop-up WINTER’S TALE. SNOW by Uri Shulevitz is a Caldecott Honor which is understandable as I read and savor that book.  And my son loved the CRANBERRY series, it will always be special to me. Your favorite winter-themed books?

I like to share photos from The Secret LIfe of a Snowflake after Snowflake Bentley.

and 

Mark Cassino’s The Story of Snow.

Gallery | This entry was posted in @ the library and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

